LAKE BUENA VISTA, Fla. – Here are the top 10 results for explanatory writing in the over 175,000 circulation category of the Associated Press Sports Editors 2016 contest (winners listed in alphabetical order):
Top 10
Kent Babb and Steven Rich, Washington Post
Thomas Bassinger and Nathaniel Lash, Tampa Bay Times
Joe Drape and Marc Tracy, New York Times
Ian Frisch, Vice Sports
Patrick Hruby, Vice Sports
Bill Pennington, New York Times
Dave Sheinin, Washington Post
Corbett Smith, Dallas Morning News
Joe Smith, Tampa Bay Times
Don Van Natta Jr., ESPN