LAKE BUENA VISTA, Fla. – Here are the top 10 results for explanatory writing in the 30,000-75,000 circulation category of the Associated Press Sports Editors 2016 contest (winners listed in alphabetical order):
Top 10
Zac Boyer, Washington Times
Thomas Clouse, The Spokesman-Review (Spokane, Wash.)
Steve Craig, Portland Press Herald/Maine Sunday Telegram
Erik Hall, OutSports
David Briggs, Toledo Blade
Austin Meek, The Register-Guard (Eugene, Ore.)
Cody Stavenhagen, Tulsa World
Cody Stavenhagen, Kelly Hines and Mike Brown, Tulsa World
Brent C. Wagner, Lincoln (Neb.) Journal Star
Candy Woodall, The Patriot-News/


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here