LAKE BUENA VISTA, Fla. – Here are the top 10 results for column writing in the over 175,000 circulation category of the Associated Press Sports Editors 2016 contest (winners listed in alphabetical order):
Top 10
Mitch Albom, Detroit Free Press
Jerry Brewer, Washington Post
Martin Fennelly, Tampa Bay Times
Vahe Gregorian,The Kansas City Star
Sam Mellinger, The Kansas City Star
Ian O’Connor, ESPN
Jeff Passan, Yahoo
Bill Plaschke, Los Angeles Times
Armando Salguero, Miami Herald
Dan Wetzel, Yahoo