LAKE BUENA VISTA, Fla. – Here are the top 10 results for feature writing in the over 175,000 circulation category of the Associated Press Sports Editors 2016 contest (winners listed in alphabetical order):
Top 10
Lars Anderson, Bleacher Report
Kent Babb, Washington Post
Dan Barry, New York Times
John Branch, New York Times
Tom Junod, ESPN
Ryan Kartje, Southern California News Group
Mina Kimes, ESPN
Lonnae O’Neal, The Undefeated
Dave Sheinin, Washington Post
Wright Thompson, ESPN