LAKE BUENA VISTA, Fla. – Here are the top 10 results for breaking news writing in the under 30,000 circulation category of the Associated Press Sports Editors 2016 contest (winners listed in alphabetical order):
Top 10
John Bednarowski, Marietta Daily Journal
Adam Boedeker, Denton Record-Chronicle
Andrew Bone and Aaron Suttles, The Tuscaloosa News
Joey Chandler, The Tuscaloosa News
Steve Gamel, Denton Record-Chronicle
Julie Jag, Santa Cruz Sentinel
Cory Giger, The Altoona Mirror
Krista Pirtle, Lubbock Avalanche-Journal
Jim Seimas, John Devine and Andrew Matheson, Santa Cruz Sentinel
Jon Styf, Northwest (Ill.) Herald



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here